lentils seven ways

seven days, lentils seven ways. that seems to be my mantra the past couple of days. i’m pretty excited about it, actually.

today was a long day and i spent most of it grumpy. so in my attempts to remedy it, i daydreamed about food. so as soon as i got home, i grabbed my flavors, my camera and fired away my frustrations in the courtyard of our complex. neighbors peered out their windows as i coaxed the perfect expression out of my bell peppers, the perfect pout from the lentils, the right angle from the tomatoes and a sufficient fluff as the lettuce strutted it’s stuff. my models finally spent and photographer famished, i rolled up my sleeves and got to work.

my ingredients were happy and colorful, beautifully contrasting the gloomy cloud colors following me around all day

between the bright, cheery colors and the banging of the pots, my spirits lifted.

this evenings meal was a lentil stuffed yellow pepper topped with queso fresco (because, if bright colors can’t fix it, then cheese absolutely will).

our meal was bright, flavorful and healthy. and included lentils.

colorfully,
faith
About faithbenitez

novice cook, expert food lover and day dreamer extraordinaire
This entry was posted in quick meals, vegetarian, veggies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

